My break from blogging

large

I’m not sure whether anyone had noticed, I am not sure, but basically I have just come back after taking a break from blogging. This break lasted almost two months and it was completely out of the blue, as are a lot of things in life!

I completely lost my way with my blog and with life keeping me so busy, I lost my motivation and as such, I lost all the joy I get out of reading blogs, never mind writing them. 

Since April I have made the most gorgeous friends through blogging, the blog chats are a particular favourite of mine, I used to fill my nights with laughter and blog prep!

I recently posted my goals for 2016, this was a powerful post for me, as I try not to put too much out there about myself. The post went down very well and I had the chance to speak to others about their goals, and what they were doing to reach them.

One of my top goals was to take a long hard think about my career and start down a path which leads me to it! Not long after I posted this, I had a massive opportunity come my way and I was offered the role I had always wanted, a trainee solicitor!

This was probably a time where I was over the moon happy and oh my god stressed on equal levels, the position was not finalised for a few weeks which led to a lot of uncertainty. I struggle a lot when things are out of my control, especially when its my life! I didn’t confide in anyone what was going on, I couldn’t take the heart break of telling people, and then the opportunity not becoming reality! I had people to manage at work, and people who relied on me, so it was really hard not being able to tell them what was going on.

Finally the position was accepted, and I had to say goodbye to those I had been a manager to for nearly three years, I had to hand over most of my work and take a step into the unknown. I had a completely new team to work with, a new role to go to everyday and a total change of my routine.

You can imagine that this was a big enough change for most people, but about a day later, my fiancée and I had an offer accepted on a house! Yes, we are now in the middle of buying the most beautiful house, making this the potential second goal of the year completed!

I had the upsetting time of telling my family that I was leaving home, but I have also had a lovely task of planning my future with my fiancée, and who doesn’t love a bit of house shopping!? I have discovered that this is one of my favourite things to do, god help my bank balance. 

With everything going on, I found it very difficult to keep my focus on my blog, I hadn’t posted anything in a while, I stopped participating in the group chats, I hadn’t even read other peoples blogs which was really getting me down. I had disappeared from the blogging scene, and I had no idea when I would have the drive or the time to come back.

Two months on and September is here, which means that Halloween and Christmas are only around the corner, my favourite times of year!! Now that everything is starting to settle down, I am dying to get back into blogging and start catching up with all of my favourite bloggers!

I am scheduling posts, writing my bullet diary again and I just cannot WAIT to get back into those blogger chats!

Has anyone else taken a break from blogging? Did you struggle to get back into your blogging routine? I would love to hear from you. Also, please send your blog posts my way! I need some good reading!

Lots of love, X

fh11-1600x1067

 

 

Leave a comment